Life is a dance, you learn as you go.

I have now done two shifts working in the bathrooms at Magic Kingdom, and today I am working my third. The male counterparts have all been very helpful and understanding that I am new. I expected to be thrown to the sharks and told to sink or swim, but that has yet to happen. I have been shown so much in the two days that was not covered in my training because it never seemed important until I learned it while working.
Yesterday was a lot of fun. My counterpart’s name was Gabriel and he was from Brazil. I felt so happy working with him. He answered my questions about everything and even taught me some Portuguese. After we got our bathrooms clean at 2300 we went exploring the overly quiet park. I got to see the Be Our Guest without the magic, Ariel’s meet and greet, the castle covered in fog with the blue lights on it, the drop by the side of Be Our Guest, Tangled tower, and so much more. He and I thought of ways Disney could improve different areas if they ever wanted to such as making the main ballroom in be our guest have stairs and maybe two or three tables which would have made it appear more realistic.
I know it is very unlikely because he leaves in February but I really want to be stuck with him again. It makes life so much easier and more enjoyable.

By barretttodisney

Leave a Reply

